Smile

I am a hidden grief; in the tattered form
Of a village girl, living in misery


I am the latent pain; in the womb of mother
From a loved soul; bringing me to life
I am fusion of dove and eagle
Ready to crush my prey
chuckle them in hands of betray
I am a lover’s breeze brushed on cheeks
Embracing silvery lashes of tenderness
In arms of beloved; cheering the whole world
I am the clumsy death, a flying monster
Who smirk at the naked soul of innocent
I am pride worn like ornament on face of
Gallantry Soldiers, the award-winning kiss
I am stich- painted curve on a frown look
Of a married girl , who was heavenly in love
Though caged in cave of patriarchal society
A result of entrapped in wrong relationship
I am glued like a sugary caramel bite
On the face of lovers, for sweet proposals
In the college canteen or on Red Valentine’s

16 thoughts on “Smile

Add yours

Leave a comment

A WordPress.com Website.

Up ↑